Daily Creativity! How do you unlock your creative genius?

Daily creativity helps engage your mind, make you think outside the box, and can be key for stress relief. Many artists have a daily creative practice – just like any skill, if you don’t use it, you lose it.

There are two main components to my daily creative practice: draw and move.

Every day I force myself to draw. Even if I’m tired or not inspired, I force myself to sketch every day. This helps me maintain technical skills and the discipline necessary to pursue my craft.

The second part of my daily practice is to move. I set aside time every day to put down the pencil, step away from the studio and exercise. Whether it’s going for a walk, a bike ride, or hitting the gym. This is when I clear my mind and loosen the cramps from hovering over the drawing table.

WANT TO STAY CREATIVE EVERY DAY? MEDITATE? RELAX? ORDER A COLORING PAGE! Download coloring pages at home and unlock your creative coloring genius!

 

 

Leave a Reply

